Records in this category

Sticky FAQs

»

ID #1144

In the Muse Source Console, if a Source is deleted with the Configure tab Delete icon, is it possible to restore it from a previous backup/profile or are the backups also deleted?

Deleting a Source through the Console deletes all entry points to that Source from the Console. The backup files are not deleted, however, so the way to access the .bak files for the Source is to add the Source to the Application again. The backups will be available through the Backup/Restore tab once the Source is relinked to the Application. Previous settings will be restored to the Source once the Restore process is done.  (Please note that your restore is successful even though there is no on-screen confirmation.)

Tags: application, backup, delete, MSC, restore, source package, sp

Related entries: -

Last update: 2013-09-02 16:12
Author: Administrator
Revision: 1.0

Print this record Send FAQ to a friend Show this as PDF file
Rate this FAQ

Average rating: 0 (0 Votes)

completely useless 1 2 3 4 5 most valuable

You cannot comment on this entry

powered by phpMyFAQ 2.7.2